Fraternal Order of Police
Lodge #109
Wood County Ohio

Wood County Police Memorial
In Honor Of All Who Have Served and Are Serving

The Wood County Ohio Police Memorial Service is held annually in conjunction with the National Police Memorial Service held in Washington.  This memorial service is a combined effort of our FOP Lodge,
 all law enforcement agencies in Wood County and the
 Wood County Board of County Commissioners. 

The following are the law enforcement officers that have given the ultimate sacrifice in Wood County Ohio, by losing their lives
in the line of duty:

         Honor Roll of Wood County’s Fallen Officers


Ptl. Jesse Baker – North Baltimore Police Department

  End Of Watch  6-19-1896

Marshal Frank Thornton – Perrysburg Police Department

End Of Watch 1-5-1906

Ptl. Austin Harman–Bowling Green Police Department

 End Of Watch  May 13, 19

    Dep. Ellsworth Beaverson – Wood County Sheriff’s Office

End Of Watch 8-27-1927

 Ptl. Ralph Castner – Bowling Green Police Department

End Of Watch 4-23-1931

 Marshal Jay Davis – North Baltimore Police Department

End Of Watch 7-18-1932

 Ptl. Clifton Miller – Rossford Police Department

End Of Watch 5-14-1966

 Tpr. Jon Birchem – Ohio State Highway Patrol

End Of Watch 2-27-1967

Ptl. Kip Boulis –Perrysburg Police Department
    End Of Watch  1976

Sgt. Robert Schiffman – Perrysburg Police Department

End Of Watch 11-1-1978

     Chief Thomas W. Hall – Northwood Police Department

End Of Watch 12-31-1981

       Dep. Thomas Bryant – Wood County Sheriff’s Office           

End Of Watch 7-23-1984

Website Builder